Homestyle Turkey, the Michigander Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Mightymiri
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Best. Turkey. Ever. This is what I've done the past several years: I use the brine technique described in another recipe on this site called "Perfect Turkey" then I prepare the turkey according to the Homestyle/Michigander way. I use a meat injector to get some of the water/seasoning mixture into the bird before I pour the mixture all over it. I use a roasting pan with a lid and I leave it. I do not uncover it to baste or anything until time is up. I get rave reviews every time. The remaining turkey stock makes an excellent gravy with a very easy recipe on this site called "Savory Turkey Gravy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mightymiri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Made the way recipe suggests. Came out wonderful. I didn't even baste it very much and was really juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by incredibly incompetent

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Best Thanksgiving turkey we have prepared. It was so moist. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This recipe was amazing! My turkey was so moist and so flavorful. Be sure to baste the turkey frequently. It does also brown up quickly but it makes for a crisp outside and very moist, flavorful inside. I had many compliments at my Thanksgiving dinner on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
It was my first time cooking a turkey and this recipe was so awesome!! I got so many compliments on my turkey and as a person who doesn't like leftovers, this definitely was not the case with this recipe! I kept craving more and more. I added honey to the top of the turkey towards the end, if you like honey, definitely try that!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allisonlaw58

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
The best turkey I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
A wonderful recipe! Just needed more broth in the bottom for gravy in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
turkey is a really hard bird to cook since it has a tendency to go dry, but i think this recipe made the most of it. while it wasn't as juicy as i hoped it would be, it was better than most turkey recipes i've tried before
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiara
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
First timer, Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Killeen, Texas, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Simple no frills recipe that turned out very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homestyle Turkey the Michigander Way

Even beginning cooks can make perfect turkey every time. We’ll show you how!

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States