Homestyle Turkey, the Michigander Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This recipe was amazing! My turkey was so moist and so flavorful. Be sure to baste the turkey frequently. It does also brown up quickly but it makes for a crisp outside and very moist, flavorful inside. I had many compliments at my Thanksgiving dinner on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
It was my first time cooking a turkey and this recipe was so awesome!! I got so many compliments on my turkey and as a person who doesn't like leftovers, this definitely was not the case with this recipe! I kept craving more and more. I added honey to the top of the turkey towards the end, if you like honey, definitely try that!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allisonlaw58

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
The best turkey I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
A wonderful recipe! Just needed more broth in the bottom for gravy in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
turkey is a really hard bird to cook since it has a tendency to go dry, but i think this recipe made the most of it. while it wasn't as juicy as i hoped it would be, it was better than most turkey recipes i've tried before
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiara
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
First timer, Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Killeen, Texas, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Simple no frills recipe that turned out very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I had over 25 family members home for an early Thanksgiving meal and the turkey was inhaled! Lol! Everyone raved about the taste and how moist and tender it was. The only change was that I added a few sprinkles of garlic powder with the other spices. Even my daughter who doesn't like turkey said it was "amazing!". Thank you for sharing the recipe. No more searching for a turkey recipe!,, oh! And my mom made gravy with some of the stock and we only added pepper. It had the perfect amount of saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise White Andrews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ariton, Alabama, USA
Living In: Ozark, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by xtinamarie
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This turkey is amazing! Thank you so much for the recipe!! I used this recipe to make my very FIRST turkey ever & my boyfriend was soooo happy with it (: Our 1 year old daughter even loved it!! Haha but it was easy to follow and it turned out incredibly moist & delicious! Thanks again allrecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Super easy and creates the juiciest, best turkey I have ever made. Makes you look good as a cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,460) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homestyle Turkey the Michigander Way

Even beginning cooks can make perfect turkey every time. We’ll show you how!

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States