Homestyle Turkey, the Michigander Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving this year and EVERYONE WAS amazed at how tender and yummy it tasted!!!! Definitely my go to recipe from now on!!! very easy tooo!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This was easy and fantastic! Our turkey was the most moist any of us have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This turned out great! I added some salt/pepper in the cavity, as well as part of an onion and lemon. I added garlic powder to the spices too. It turned out great and took around 3 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Turkey was moist and flavorful. Used chicken broth instead of bouillion and used for gravy when turkey was done. Turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This Thanksgiving I splurged with a free-range organic turkey. This recipe was awesome! The meat was juicy and buttery. My guests loved every bite and made "mmmm" sounds when they ate. It might be from Michigan, it tastes good anywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Beesley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This was the very first turkey that I have ever made. I was very nervous as it would certainly be a disappointment for my guests not to have a turkey on Thanksgiving. Happy to say it was fantastic and everyone loved it. So simple to make and nearly no prep work... GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Amazing turkey! I used chicken stock instead of the water/bouillon (all I had on hand.) Instead of 4 cups, I used a cup and a half (and that was more than enough for us.) Very juicy and tender. Kept it uncovered for an hour, skin crisped right up. Family loved it and asked for it again next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Great turkey, but don't try to make gravy with the drippings. It will be WAY too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jac Zifos
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Delicious! The Turkey was so moist and juicy, done just perfectly. This was such a nice, simple recipe, just what we were looking for. Instead of traditional seasoned salt, we used garlic salt and substituted chicken broth for the bouillon. My husband basted several times as well, even though it was covered with foil. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jac Zifos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Decided on making this instead of what I did last year. My b/f loves it and insisted that I make this again next year. Made the gravy out of the juice with flour and stirred...it was soo good! Oh yea...I added garlic powder in with bullion and warm water. So...this is 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homestyle Turkey the Michigander Way

Even beginning cooks can make perfect turkey every time. We’ll show you how!

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States