Homestyle Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Good recipe easy to follow. Husband enjoyed them as well. Home cooking comfort food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana Lane Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Oh my gosh. My husband wanted peppers for dinner. I agreed. Found this recipe and didn't really expect to like it. Well, let me say I'm hooked on these things. They are fabulous. I'll make more, for sure next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Loved it! Very quick prep time, did not have any garlic powder so I used a garlic clove. I am a huge fan of onions and cheese so I added extra. Everyone loved them and I sent the recipe to my mom! I would definitely recommend if you are looking for an easy stuffed pepper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn MacDonald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoAnn
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
The only changes I made was I used ground turkey & only because we have cut back on red meat...Also, I added diced carrots. It's the only way I can get my hubby to eat them! I did follow the seasonings without changing any. This was a yummy dish! Received compliments from the hubby & kiddos...They asked me to make this one again...Next time I will double the tomato sauce topping...We loved it!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This is delicious! The perfect way to use up those extra garden peppers, and it freezes well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I made these exactly as written. They were delicious and are a requested meal in our house. My boyfriend takes them to work for lunch and enjoys them as leftovers!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Delicious meal the only thing I did is add some mozzarella cheese. I will be making this often. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Fantastic. My 10 year old dd not only requests these, but has proclaimed them to be on her top 5 faves of all time food list. I make them as directed, although sometimes I use a little less ground beef and a little more rice - depending on what I have. Thanks Jillian for a wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banshezmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Loved the stuffing mix but found the tomato sauce and vinegar a bit too much. Will substitute a different topping. Also topped with mozzarella was better than Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Amlin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States