Homestyle Potato Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by TuMadre
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Great recipe simple I used a food processor and sea salt after so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Johnathan Kale Hutchens
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
There good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I found this recipe for my son that's obsessed with potato chips and wanted to try making his own. He loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Thanks you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bertha Gutierrez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I've made these for years and they are always a hit. Some of the seasonings I've used have been malt vinegar, dill, and onion powder. My family also loves Johnny's seasoning salt and a bit of chili powder on them for a little cajun-like taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockkfish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Excellent recipe...Use a mandolin slicer to slice the potatoes...Best little kitchen tool for slicing veggies paper thin...Peace
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I use a frydaddy! Such an easy snack! I crave them!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I made these for the first time tonight, July, 17, 2014. I was always afraid to try home made because I could never cut the potatoes thin enough. I have an inexpensive mandolin that is perfectly suited for thin slicing. Once this was done the rest is easy! My husband raved and said they were as good as Lays! I know he was being kind, but I will take that compliment any time. I finally got to try the last batch I made because I never brought them out to him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Far Rockaway, New York, USA
Living In: Woodside, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Excellent! Never a chip left. I use my $15 handheld mandolin to slice (from Kohls).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I followed cmatlock's advice to use HOT water, because it made sense. And used a veggie peeler to make the slices. Came out PERFECT! (and this could be a problem...couldn't stop eating them...) also, I used grape seed oil for two reasons: it's a healthier fat & it has a very high burn point. I use it for all of my frying. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homestyle Potato Chips

See how to make crispy homemade potato chips.

Potato Chips

See how to make thin, crispy homemade chips in the microwave.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States