Homestyle Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This meatloaf was a hit with my non-meatloaf-loving husband. Success! I used whole oats instead of instant, and because of that, the mixture was a little too wet, so I added about 1/4 cup of bread crumbs, and it was perfect. I also added some fresh chopped parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Joy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
The combo of meats was super tasty! I used dry stuffing instead of the oats. It was great even for my hubby who does not like meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Caldwell, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
My very picky boys who eat no meat love this! It's a staple in my house now...one of the few ways we can get iron in our boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
didn't have any oats or mustard, so I just left the mustard out of it and threw in some instant rice instead of the oats. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Limestone, Maine, USA
Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
love this! heaven! meat lovers delight! used whole oats & just fine. chorizo kicks it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Even after I was full I kept going back for more. And my husband was happy and that was REALLY what I was looking for !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Reminds me of my Mom's meatloaf. There wasn't enough sauce remaining to put on top, so I added a few shots of Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce - it was perfect! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This is definitely a keeper. Will be my new best recipe for meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grady Sullivan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Alta Loma, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This was amazing! My whole family loved it! I added some mushrooms and it was moist and held together nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tulip2177

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I added some chopped celery and chopped red peppers in the with onions. The recipe is great and as long as you follow it, you'll get a moist, tasty dinner. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States