Homestyle Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This was amazing! My whole family loved it! I added some mushrooms and it was moist and held together nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tulip2177

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This is definitely a keeper. Will be my new best recipe for meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rookiecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Alta Loma, California, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I too substituted the sausage roll with chorizo (sorry Bob Evans) and top it off with parmesan. Low and behold it turns out great every time. I double the sauce measurements though..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Reminds me of my Mom's meatloaf. There wasn't enough sauce remaining to put on top, so I added a few shots of Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce - it was perfect! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Even after I was full I kept going back for more. And my husband was happy and that was REALLY what I was looking for !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This meatloaf has lots of flavor. I only gave it 4 stars because the baking time wasn't long enough. There was still a fair amount of pink in the meat after baking. I omitted the dry mustard-I'm not a mustard fan-and substituted the quick oats for an equal amount of cornbread stuffing. My husband isn't a big meatloaf fan, but he LOVED this recipe! My advice, bake about 15 minutes longer before you put the ketchup on-and make extra ketchup mix so you can have more to put on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
love this! heaven! meat lovers delight! used whole oats & just fine. chorizo kicks it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
didn't have any oats or mustard, so I just left the mustard out of it and threw in some instant rice instead of the oats. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Limestone, Maine, USA
Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Very good dish. I used two cups whole wheat bread crumbs in place of oats and used 1 pound of hot flavored sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy IV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
My very picky boys who eat no meat love this! It's a staple in my house now...one of the few ways we can get iron in our boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States