Homestyle Chicken and Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
SUPER Easy and DELICIOUS!!!! I doubled it based off others recomendations, so glad i did. I added extra veggies, finely diced onions, salt, pepper garlic. and i used cooked chicken. I split the biscuts in half and put them on top and once they were golden i flipped over and brown the other side. SO SO good and EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Really great recipe but the biscuits did not get fully done. Made it a second time and cooked biscuits half time on cookie sheet and then finished baking on casserole. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Cockerill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I doubled everything.... I used 5 chicken breast cooked and chopped.... I added mushrooms and cream of mushroom soup..... I cooked the biscuits half way first then added them to the top to finish cooking... For my taste, I found this to be a very bland... Needs more flavor... I will not make this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Loved this! So good! Didn't have canned chicken so fried up a couple chicken breasts....still so easy to make! This is going to be a regular meal around here now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Very good recipe, nice spin on chicken broccoli casserole. I made a few changes. I used a lot less than 1/4 cup of milk, more like the bottom of the soup can worth. Mine always comes out soupy when I use more. I did not use any pepper, instead I used basil, oregano, dried onion, and fresh parsley...roughly a teaspoon of each. The frozen veggie mix I had was with carrots, green beans, and peas and I also used a bit of fresh broccoli. I have no clue what canned chunk chicken is. I boiled chicken and cubed that. After I put the chicken in my casserole dish, I tossed with a tablespoon of caesar dressing, then put the rest together, adding cheese and mixing and then topping with cheese. I didn't cook with the biscuits because the last time I made something like this, my boyfriend didn't like the mushy biscuits. I cooked for 20 minutes, but it could have used more time. Overall, great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I made this dish recently, with two changes: I doubled the recipe, and omitted the cheese. It came out very tasty and filling, and was extremely easy. However, as others have said, I would suggest baking the biscuits separately and adding them on top right before serving. Mine came out slightly doughy on the bottom following the recipe. Overall a good recipe I'll make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Recipe was good and very easy. However the biscuits did not cook in the recommended time, I would suggest cooking them on a separate cookie sheet. The only thing different I did was to buy a precooked chicken from the grocery store and shredded it. Next time I will try the canned to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
A really yummy base recipe, but the biscuts were still kind of raw- I think I'll cook them on a baking sheet for a little bit 1st next time. I have made a healtheir version by using rice instead of biscuits. *EDIT* I made it again, this time I cooked the biscuts for 5 mins before adding them so it wasnt raw. Also I used 1 can cream of ck, 1 can cream of potato and I added onion. Very yummy this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Kinney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This was a really quick recipe that got both my kids to eat broccoli and cauliflower. The biscuits only got done on the top half though. Next time I will bake the biscuits seperately. Also the canned chicken is very easy, but it would probably be better with chicken breast cut up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was very yummy and so easy. I followed another reviewer's advice and covered the biscuits for 10 minutes with foil and then baked another 10 after removing the foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States