Homestyle Beef, Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
This recipe was a little bland so I added garlic, basil, italian seasoning and it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
Was easy to fix and very tasty. I added sliced ripe olives and some cilantro to suit our taste and it was wonderful. Ended up putting in into a casserole dish toppping with some cheese and baking till bubbly to take to a family at church. Everyone in the family loved it! Will be a pot-luck regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Coarsegold, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
We had this last night, it was pretty good, not great. I did take the advice of many of the reviews and added 1tbsp italian seasoning, it could have used more; also added garlic & onion. I forgot to buy tomato juice so I added a can of diced tomatoes - I really liked them in the meal. I used 2c cheddar cheese, would like to try with sharp cheddar next time. I also used a whole pound of macaroni, it wasn't too much pasta for the liquid in the recipe, it just needs flavor. I probably will make it again some night when we need a quick meal. **UPDATE** I made this again and still used a can of diced tomato, the soup, and a small 5.5oz can of V8 because my husband thought it was slightly dry the first time - he prefers pasta "saucy" - and I added a tablespoon of worchestershire sauce too along with the onion & garlic. I added 1-1/2 tablespoons of italian seasoning this time and all else the same (still using a pound of pasta - whole wheat elbows) and I did try the sharp cheddar that I've been wanting to try - we all really loved the changes. This made it VERY GOOD when before it was just 'pretty good' :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
We did not like this at all. Probably one of the worst recipes I have ever tried. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
This is my favorite lunch dish. I only changed the pasta - I used tri-colored rotini (all that was in the pantry!) and used 3c instead of 2. This casserole made lunch for 10 days for me!! Thanks so much for a yummy addition to my lunch time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
Pretty good base recipe just needs some extra spices to jazz it up and more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
Kids loved it and so did I. Spiced it up a little bit but stuck to the basic recipe. Wonderful for those hectic week night dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONIGL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
Excellent recipe! Maybe add a bit more corn for an extra crunch. Twin five year old's ate seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was very tasty! I used a meatloaf seasoned tomato sauce and added green beans with the corn. It was delish, and reheated well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I made a few changes in regard to ingredient amounts for our dietary needs but otherwise very good overal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Home-Style Macaroni and Cheese

The secret ingredient in this mac and cheese is cream cheese.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States