Homestyle Beef, Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
This recipe was a little bland so I added garlic, basil, italian seasoning and it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
Was easy to fix and very tasty. I added sliced ripe olives and some cilantro to suit our taste and it was wonderful. Ended up putting in into a casserole dish toppping with some cheese and baking till bubbly to take to a family at church. Everyone in the family loved it! Will be a pot-luck regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Coarsegold, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
We had this last night, it was pretty good, not great. I did take the advice of many of the reviews and added 1tbsp italian seasoning, it could have used more; also added garlic & onion. I forgot to buy tomato juice so I added a can of diced tomatoes - I really liked them in the meal. I used 2c cheddar cheese, would like to try with sharp cheddar next time. I also used a whole pound of macaroni, it wasn't too much pasta for the liquid in the recipe, it just needs flavor. I probably will make it again some night when we need a quick meal. **UPDATE** I made this again and still used a can of diced tomato, the soup, and a small 5.5oz can of V8 because my husband thought it was slightly dry the first time - he prefers pasta "saucy" - and I added a tablespoon of worchestershire sauce too along with the onion & garlic. I added 1-1/2 tablespoons of italian seasoning this time and all else the same (still using a pound of pasta - whole wheat elbows) and I did try the sharp cheddar that I've been wanting to try - we all really loved the changes. This made it VERY GOOD when before it was just 'pretty good' :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
We did not like this at all. Probably one of the worst recipes I have ever tried. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
This is my favorite lunch dish. I only changed the pasta - I used tri-colored rotini (all that was in the pantry!) and used 3c instead of 2. This casserole made lunch for 10 days for me!! Thanks so much for a yummy addition to my lunch time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
Pretty good base recipe just needs some extra spices to jazz it up and more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
Kids loved it and so did I. Spiced it up a little bit but stuck to the basic recipe. Wonderful for those hectic week night dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONIGL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
Excellent recipe! Maybe add a bit more corn for an extra crunch. Twin five year old's ate seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was very tasty! I used a meatloaf seasoned tomato sauce and added green beans with the corn. It was delish, and reheated well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I made a few changes in regard to ingredient amounts for our dietary needs but otherwise very good overal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Home-Style Macaroni and Cheese

The secret ingredient in this mac and cheese is cream cheese.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States