Homesteader Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
very good! 1st time making homemade & will never go back to packaged mixes again. a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This was a really good cornbread. I love making it from scratch. I left this mixing in my mixer like 10plus minutes buy mistake only because someone came to my door....maybe that's why it fluffed up more then I thought it should, however, it was perfect for what I was making it with.....chili! Will totally make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Won 2nd prize at Church competition. Add a little more sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjclements

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
My family loved and devoured this corn bread but it was VERY heavy and dense
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
My go to corn bread recipe. Very moist, which is a problem I have found in many recipes. It is also not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emmaybe
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I love this cornbread! Moist, delicious. Absolute perfection. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This is the cornbread recipe I make all the time now. So glad I found this recipe. Exactly how we like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitSaladYummyYummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
easy, moist and delicious. Its a no fail recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brady, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
mmm,mmm,good!I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
PERFECTION! I read thru the reviews so I made a few changes as suggested. For years I have looked for "The Perfect Cornbread Recipe", I have finally found it. I used 2 1/2 cups corn meal (heirloom, organic blue corn meal), soaked it in the milk (organic) as suggested and then used 1 cup flour (organic wheat flour), I used the 2/3c sugar and it turned out PERFECT! If you like a sweeter cornbread I would suggest using 1cup sugar but I wouldn't go less than 1/2c sugar, it isn't sweet, at this mixture it is perfect I love that it makes in a large pan as there are 2 of us and I like to have plenty left over to freeze for an easy dinner night. The remaining pieces are cooling now so I may freeze them! THANK YOU FOR A GREAT RECIPE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,624) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

See how to make buttermilk cornbread just like grandma made.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States