Homesteader Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I found this recipe easy to make, and I quite liked its taste. I will make again , but might use the suggestion of mixing longer for a little lighter cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Really good next time ill add more oil beat longer and cook less!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Good cornbread but a little too cake like. I'd recommend swapping out the flour and cornmeal measurements and increase sugar to 1 cup. After the modifications I give it 5 stars!! Either way my kids loved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Easy and great! No modifications needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Added 1 cup corn. Nice moist texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMCLRH2O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This cornbread recipe is one of the sweetest and most moist I have tasted. Follow the directions carefully. On my second batch I mixed the eggs into the flour, salt, and sugar before adding the cornmeal and milk. It came out kinda lumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BelkinErica
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
very good - not too sweet or sense but perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Hi Patricia, thanks so much for this recipe. I have never made cornbread before and it turned out brilliantly. Made it for our extended family Christmas lunch and everyone loved it. I happen to live in Vancouver. Where in Canada does your mother-in-law who gave you the recipe live?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Great tasty recipe. This is my first homemade cornbread and I made it for a crowd to go with chili and it was a huge hit. I did not have all purpose flour so I used self rising and left out the baking powder. I will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This is exactly the recipe I have been looking for. Because I prefer the texture of my cornbread to be a little heavier than cake, I took the advice of the reviewers who suggested switching the amounts of cornmeal and all purpose flour. So I used 2 C of cornmeal and 1 1/2 flour. Baked it in a cast-iron skillet. No problems at all - Easy Peasy!! Hmm delish. I love it, and so does my family. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,636) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

See how to make buttermilk cornbread just like grandma made.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States