Homesteader Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
:D This is an AWESOME recipe! Finally!! MOIST cornbread!! The only changes I made in the recipe: -Substituted the milk for water and lactose free powdered milk - Used brown sugar instead of white - Added 1 Tbsp Maple Syrup This is by far THE BEST cornbread recipe I have EVER made!! Melt in your mouth moist!! **Tastes really good with: jam, garlic butter, maple syrup... (I can't give you any more examples right now, because my belly is really full!) I'm sure that ANYTHING you like would taste great with this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlee63

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
This turned out excellent. It was moist and flavorful, did not fall apart. The only changes I made was, I halfed the recipe and added a small can of drained whole kernel corn and some diced jalapeño peppers. My husband also said it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
Nice texture; doesn't crumble like my wife's cornbread. I cut the sugar in half and it was still too sweet for me but good, none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
My first attempt made a very dense, but flavourful cornbread which we thoroughly enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
I multiplied this by 70 for my purposes, and it came out "heavenly," according to every single person that tasted it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
I made it, the flavor was fantastic, but it was so very heavy. I will definitely make it again and try some of the suggestions in the comments, like mixing it longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah South

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
I admit, I changed this a bit, but it is still the get cornbread recipe I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine Black

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I thought this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
This is my favorite cornbread recipe, it is so moist! I would not eat cornbread until I tried this recipe. I cut the sugar to 1/2 cup. My friends always ask to take some home if I have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
It was really moist. My husband liked it because it had flour in it and it gave it a bit more of a cake consistency. I didn't like it because I like my cornbread without flour and very grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,709) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

See how to make buttermilk cornbread just like grandma made.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States