Homesteader Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I thought this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
This is my favorite cornbread recipe, it is so moist! I would not eat cornbread until I tried this recipe. I cut the sugar to 1/2 cup. My friends always ask to take some home if I have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
It was really moist. My husband liked it because it had flour in it and it gave it a bit more of a cake consistency. I didn't like it because I like my cornbread without flour and very grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by watkinsfamilyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Yummiest
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecka Bailey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Amazing starter recipe. Goes good with a honey butter spread or with chili. Super easy to customize, too. You can add herbs to make it more savory (up the amount of salt, too) or you can add a bit more sugar to make it sweeter. You can add whole corn to add texture, or swap buttermilk for the milk. Great texture, density, and mixes very consistently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Great recipe, but it tastes better if you replace the milk with whipping cream and double the amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
This is my first time making cornbread and it turned out perfect! It wasn't to dry and it tasted amazing. This is now my official cornbread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Hands down, the best cornbread recipe I've ever tried. I usually make a buttermilk cornbread on this site. But I was out of butter so I searched for one with oil. I was also out of sweet milk (!) so I used my buttermilk and 1 1/2 tablespoons each of baking powder and baking soda to adjust. Perfect! But I think it will be just as good if all I have is regular milk. Definitely my new cornbread recipe. It rose so high and was so light and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I have used this recipe now every time I make chili and it never fails! Someone always asks me for the recipe! Easy and super delicious with honey butter! There's never any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
It's really do good and it's perfectly explained! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,702) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

See how to make buttermilk cornbread just like grandma made.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States