Homesteader Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Just what I was looking for - Less crumbly than some, sweet but not overbearing, easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
This is my go to corn bread recipe!!! Cooking/baking doesn't come natural for me if you know what I mean so finding a recipe that turns out great every time is great! My kids abc husband love it! I substitute sugar for honey and the oil for butter. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This was my first time making corn bread and I'm happy I chose this recipe. I followed others advice and mixed it for 5 minutes before I baked it. It was delicious. It went very well with the spicy chili I made as well. The approved too which made it worth keeping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This recipe was great! My first time making corn bread from scratch and it was definitely a hit. My only suggestion would be for those who like a sweeter taste to add a bit more sugar. Also, soaking the cornmeal/milk mixture for 10mins is a good tip, as well as beating the batter for 5mins longer. Overall, a really great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I was looking for a "from scratch" cornbread recipe to go with Boilermaker Tailgate Chili for our rainy Sunday dinner. This was just what I was looking for. I'm not sure why I made an full recipe when there's just two of us so I'll freeze leftovers to use for stuffing later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GramCracker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Damascus, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Love this recipe! It is moist, makes a good amount for my large family, and tastes fantastic. This is now my go to recipe for cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stopandsmelltheflowers
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This cornbread is great - soft and cakey which makes it perfect for dipping in soups and chilis. I did not bother using more than one bowl and it still turned out perfectly. Easy and delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This was very tasty! Texture was awesome. I followed the recipe exactly and I will make a few changes next time. It needs a little more salt to bring out more flavor and a little more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather in AZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I created an account on this site just to comment on how great this cornbread is!! I've never made corn bread before, and I am so impressed with myself right now. I subbed in unsweetened applesauce for oil, and demerera for white sugar, and made them into muffins (2doz). I also beat the mix for 5 minutes, like everyone else said, and only baked for 25 minutes. My husband made a bit of maple butter and BAM! These are so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,691) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

See how to make buttermilk cornbread just like grandma made.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States