Homemade Yummy Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This is an okay fudge but I would not make it again. It is too soft, even after refrigeration, and is messy to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I have made several different fudge recipes from this website, and this was the least 'fudge-like.' You are basically making thick chocolate cake frosting. At no point is it ever in a liquid form that can be poured. If you want a great fudge that you don't need a candy thermometer to make, try the Foolproof Chocolate Fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mramming

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
There wasn't anything special about this fudge recipe. It doesn't have the quality that you find in a fudge shop. I agree with another - it's not traditional fudge. It doesn't have the glossiness and does not set the same. It doesn't taste bad, and will more than suffice for a chocolate craving. It's easy for kids to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Easy and delicious. never made fudge with cream cheese in it before. I liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Having read the reviews that said this was not very chocolate-y, and since I was making it for a chocoholic, I decided to add a 5th square of unsweetened chocolate. Not a bad result, but very dark tasting. Next time I used the recommended amount and it came out just about perfect. Both times I also followed the advice of reviewers who said the mixture was very thick, so I softened the cream cheese in the microwave, added 2 T of butter to the chocolate and about 1/4 cup of fat-free half and half. Had to increase confectioner's sugar by about 1/2 cup to thicken it, which was not a problem. To those who complained that this recipe is too sweet - maybe fudge is not the dessert for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This was so easy and super good. My husband who loves fudge said it was actually better than anyone he has ever eatten before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This is by far the easiest fudge I have made. For the chocolate purist I added 4 ounces of the semi-sweet baking chocolate, decreased the powder sugar to 3 cups, I took the advise of other reviews. Softened the cr.cheese with vanilla, kept everything warm blended very nice. If you like a thicker fudge, please double receipe. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This was really easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Safety Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
i must say i started making fudge the old fashion way and it came out good but this recipes is so much better its easier , and taste wounderful everyone loved it!!!!!! awsome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tink31968

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This was excellent and I was able to make it vegan by using Tofutti Cream Cheese. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Homemade Dark Chocolate (Paleo)

This rich, paleo-friendly homemade dark chocolate melts in the mouth.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States