Homemade Wonton Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This was so delicious! Even my picky kids loved it, I've always wanted to make this at home but I thought it would be really difficult. I was pleasantly surprised to find that it wasn't hard at all (and even if it was, it would be totally worth the effort)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Surprisingly easy and delicious! I used low sodium chicken broth, and omitted the salt. I also put two times the amount of green onion and mushroom into the wonton mix in hopes of a lighter more flavorful wonton. Really pleased with the end product!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
It was ok, there is no standard way of making wonton soup in china and each region has there own way. bread crumbs is not a normal ingredient in china, flour is often used with ground pork instead of bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingSparta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmundston, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
WOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This was great! I made it with my own homemade chicken stock and added fresh grated ginger. Exceptional! Thank you Allrecipes.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I am new to the won ton game..but my man loves won ton soup and was bugging me to make it...I finally gave in and looked at several recipes..This one seemed easy enough..I prepared it as exactly written..I was a little skeptical but made my little won tons..which was a little time consuming but my boyfriend helped and it was fun! I boiled the won tons in water before adding them to the broth and the end product was AMAZING! I have never tasted such wonderful soup like this.It was so filling and tasted so fresh! My boyfriend thinks I'm a professional cook! Thank you starry night for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlishaL.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This recipe is fantastic! I used ground turkey instead of pork to cut some calories, and omitted quite a few other ingredients because either I didn't have them on hand (like shrimp) or didn't like them. I used panko breadcrumbs, EggBeaters for the egg (helps to get that 1/2 egg serving easier) and low-sodium FF chicken broth. All I added to the broth after the wontons were in was the bok choy, and it turned out great! If you want a soup with "more stuff", definitely add the shrimp and maybe some BBQ pork. The broth doesn't taste exactly like the stuff from the Chinese restaurant, but the wontons are spot on, even using lean turkey! I may play with the recipe a bit in the future to find that good broth flavor (beef stock, maybe?). I only made a half batch because I wasn't sure I'd like it, and it made a good 2-3 bowls of soup with plenty of wontons in each. Definitely making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bombsfadeaway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Time consuming but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Wonton Soup

See how to make tasty stuffed wontons simmered in a light chicken broth.

Chef John's Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make delicious pork wontons in a simple broth.

How to Make Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make traditional Chinese wonton soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States