Homemade Wonton Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Perfect just as directed! A family favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This recipe is amazing, I have made it 3 times now and it is very forgiving, The first time I made it I made it as is, the second time I didn't have the veggies except for green onions and it was still amazing, Third time I made it I had everything but instead if the whole pound of pork I used a 1/2 pound and halved the seasons for the filling, It was amazing that way, This will be something I cook for the next 50 years for sure, thank you 100 times for this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Just made this soup and it tasted great! Even my 4-year old loved it (and it was simple enough he could help). Very tasty and similar to the ones I would order at a restaurant. I added minced garlic and ginger to the pork mixture, about 1.5tsp each and omitted the shrimp (not a fan of shrimp). Added some carrots to the broth and dash of kosher salt (used low sodium broth). Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mcalbert
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This soup is so good! I would make it again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Loved this!! So delicious! I did not have shrimp but otherwise followed exactly. This is a keeper!! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Awesome!!! I added ginger to the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
My first time making wonton soup. Wish I had known wontons turn to mush quickly. I let it simmer for about 10-15 minutes while I prepared other food. The wontons turned mushy and the filling came out of them :-( Also meat mixture was kind of bland. I will probably try again, but steam the wontons separately and add them to the individual serving bowls. Also will add season salt or something to filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb Chase
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I made this recipe today..didn't put in the shrimp as I like mine without and it was fabulous.. I did boil the remains of a left over chicken from last nights supper to give the broth a better taste and it turned out really wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Hey Starry Night, I made this recipe a year or two ago and loved it. This time around when I pulled out the Nasoya brand wontons I discovered your exact recipe, minus the breadcrumbs! It looks like this company is a fan of your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Wonton Soup

See how to make tasty stuffed wontons simmered in a light chicken broth.

Chef John's Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make delicious pork wontons in a simple broth.

How to Make Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make traditional Chinese wonton soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States