Homemade Wonton Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Added 1/2 can of baby shrimp to the pork stuffing, probably not necessary. Next time, just use egg noodles and make the meat into meatballs, cook in the broth, as the wrappers mostly fell off of the meat while cooking anyway. Note to self: DO NOT DOUBLE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Perfect just as directed! A family favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This recipe is amazing, I have made it 3 times now and it is very forgiving, The first time I made it I made it as is, the second time I didn't have the veggies except for green onions and it was still amazing, Third time I made it I had everything but instead if the whole pound of pork I used a 1/2 pound and halved the seasons for the filling, It was amazing that way, This will be something I cook for the next 50 years for sure, thank you 100 times for this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Just made this soup and it tasted great! Even my 4-year old loved it (and it was simple enough he could help). Very tasty and similar to the ones I would order at a restaurant. I added minced garlic and ginger to the pork mixture, about 1.5tsp each and omitted the shrimp (not a fan of shrimp). Added some carrots to the broth and dash of kosher salt (used low sodium broth). Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mcalbert
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This soup is so good! I would make it again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Loved this!! So delicious! I did not have shrimp but otherwise followed exactly. This is a keeper!! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Awesome!!! I added ginger to the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
My first time making wonton soup. Wish I had known wontons turn to mush quickly. I let it simmer for about 10-15 minutes while I prepared other food. The wontons turned mushy and the filling came out of them :-( Also meat mixture was kind of bland. I will probably try again, but steam the wontons separately and add them to the individual serving bowls. Also will add season salt or something to filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kl23453

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb Chase
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I made this recipe today..didn't put in the shrimp as I like mine without and it was fabulous.. I did boil the remains of a left over chicken from last nights supper to give the broth a better taste and it turned out really wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Wonton Soup

See how to make tasty stuffed wontons simmered in a light chicken broth.

Chef John's Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make delicious pork wontons in a simple broth.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States