Homemade Vegetable Juice Cocktail Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
This was very good and fairly easy to make. I did omit the horseradish because I do not care for it, but both my husband and I loved it. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I have used this recipe before and loved it. It has also done double duty as a soup base for me. I don't juice anything, just run it through the blender to give it a course chop and then cook and bottle the results. It makes a great hurry up meal for soup such as vegetable macaroni, vegetable soup, vegetable beef soup or stew. Just add meat or noodles, and you have an easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
A great recipe. Better than V8. I was afraid to add the 6 quarts of water so I did short it on water but after canning the juice was pretty thick. I will just water it down as I open the jars. I plan to use it making bloody marys'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This recipe is really awsome. I grow everything even the beets and garlic. One thing I did different was add the beet juice that I had used for the beets I cooked for dinner and and used less water. I also added less sugar . I also added some cumin and fresh parsley. I used my food processor, the bullet and my sieve, to get the right constistensy. I also 1/2 the recipe and used more carrots. I made 5 quarts of this recipe and posted a picture too. Its a great recipe. Will make more in a couple of days. Thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This was pretty good! A lot less salty than V8...but it can be suited to the drinker's taste. I downsized the recipe considerably and of course, I don't have a juicer for all these yummy veggies...so I used a blender and strained it. :) Thanks for the recipe, my dad sure appreciates it! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Appomattox, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I scaled the recipe to 4 servings and added a little more carrot than it called for. I also added some other fresh veggies from the garden like chives and chard. I drank it raw. I added braggs amino liquid (like soy sauce) and lime, omitting the sugar. amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jddowns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Angels Camp, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I made this reduced to one serving. I didn't have beets, but had all of the other ingredients. The flavor was amazing. I will cut down on the onion next time, because it packed a powerful punch! I would also like to add beets next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I really like this juice! I bought a juicer so that I could make my own vegetable juice without all the salt of V8. I scaled this recipe down and made enough for a couple days. I'd like to can it, but I am unsure of how to. I don't own a pressure canner. Anyways, I added a little extra worcestshire and horseraddish because it was a little bland for my taste. Good overall though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
While it is healthier than store bought since the salt is controlled, it took an awfully long time to render mediocre flavor. Plus the ingredients cost more than to buy it pre-made. My suggestion to anyone trying this recipe is to arm yourself with lots of spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
juice tomatoes and let them sit over night in the fridge so the juice and water seperate, then baste the water out of the juice, this makes the vegetable juice more thicker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tropical Carrot-Apple Juice

A refreshing tropical juice with pineapple, ginger, beets, and more!

Breakfast Zinger Juice

Use your juicer to make a super-healthy drink with beets, carrots, and apples.

Watermelon Cucumber Juice

This cool, refreshing juice stars cucumbers, watermelon, and lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States