Homemade Vanilla Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
This turned out great, no problems with clumping. We ate it warm (we needed breakfast lol) and it was wonderful, my kids are begging for more! I also would say that it doesn't feed 5 people, (unless you eat it on something) we ate it plain and it fed 3 of us and smaller helpings at that. I next time will probably cut the sugar down, but YUM YUM. . .just almost like my mom used to make. (only her recipe had eggs in it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2001
A delicious, rich pudding. I served it over canned peaches and they compilimented each other very well. The peach syrup is also good mixed with it. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
This is an excellent homemade pudding, me and my kids ate it warm, so I had to make more to refrigerate for after dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
i had some trouble with this recipe. the pudding would not thicken, even after being refrigerated for an hour. i tried more cornstarch, but it still did not thicken. it had a good flavor, although it was more of a vanilla milk than a vanilla pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2002
Great pudding. It couldn't be easier or faster. I was really pleased with the texture and flavor and would describe the flavor to be nearly identical to Hagen Daaz vanilla ice cream. I made this exactly as the recipe states and had no problem at all with it setting up perfecly. Thanks Rosemary, for a great recipe that I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
I used vanilla soy milk. We don't drink cow milk. The kids (6 and 2) LOVED IT!! They cleaned the pot! They would've ate it all if I hadn't already poured it over the banana's for after dinner desert. AWESOME 'VEGAN' vanilla pudding! (I used a butter 'substitute')
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Suzie HomeMaker Hardy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
I love this recipe. I too, had a little problem with lumping the first time I made it, but now I've got it down. It's so rich, smooth and creamy. My kids love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Towanda, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
This is a good versital recipe. I make cream puffs for my diabetic grandfather and this year I used this recipe with splenda instead of the sugar free mix.I might try chocolate eclairs by adding cocoa to the mix. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
I never would have imagined this to be soooo easy! It was wonderful, I used it as a filling to the cream puff cake - yummmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
This recipe initially looked a little bland, but it was great! Very easy and very creamy. This made two servings. I tried it just as the recipe was written (I use soy milk), and would only give that 4 stars. Then I tried it with cinnamon and raisins plumped in Ameretto, and it was FANTASTIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States