Homemade Vanilla Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
I used vanilla soy milk. We don't drink cow milk. The kids (6 and 2) LOVED IT!! They cleaned the pot! They would've ate it all if I hadn't already poured it over the banana's for after dinner desert. AWESOME 'VEGAN' vanilla pudding! (I used a butter 'substitute')
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Suzie HomeMaker Hardy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2001
A delicious, rich pudding. I served it over canned peaches and they compilimented each other very well. The peach syrup is also good mixed with it. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
This is an excellent homemade pudding, me and my kids ate it warm, so I had to make more to refrigerate for after dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
i had some trouble with this recipe. the pudding would not thicken, even after being refrigerated for an hour. i tried more cornstarch, but it still did not thicken. it had a good flavor, although it was more of a vanilla milk than a vanilla pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2002
Great pudding. It couldn't be easier or faster. I was really pleased with the texture and flavor and would describe the flavor to be nearly identical to Hagen Daaz vanilla ice cream. I made this exactly as the recipe states and had no problem at all with it setting up perfecly. Thanks Rosemary, for a great recipe that I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
I love this recipe. I too, had a little problem with lumping the first time I made it, but now I've got it down. It's so rich, smooth and creamy. My kids love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Towanda, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
This is a good versital recipe. I make cream puffs for my diabetic grandfather and this year I used this recipe with splenda instead of the sugar free mix.I might try chocolate eclairs by adding cocoa to the mix. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
I never would have imagined this to be soooo easy! It was wonderful, I used it as a filling to the cream puff cake - yummmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
This turned out great, no problems with clumping. We ate it warm (we needed breakfast lol) and it was wonderful, my kids are begging for more! I also would say that it doesn't feed 5 people, (unless you eat it on something) we ate it plain and it fed 3 of us and smaller helpings at that. I next time will probably cut the sugar down, but YUM YUM. . .just almost like my mom used to make. (only her recipe had eggs in it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
This recipe initially looked a little bland, but it was great! Very easy and very creamy. This made two servings. I tried it just as the recipe was written (I use soy milk), and would only give that 4 stars. Then I tried it with cinnamon and raisins plumped in Ameretto, and it was FANTASTIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States