Homemade Vanilla Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Tastes great and easy to make! I just put all of the ingredients at one time and stir on a low/medium flame and I have no lumps. Beats a box mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I used this as a base for rice pudding, it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Peterson Ursenbach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I kept the measurements the same only added the dry ingredients into the pot and then whisked in the milk. This is delicious, my whole family loved it and I will make it again! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sillasmiles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durand, Michigan, USA
Living In: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
very tasty! All I did was add 1/2 tsp extra vanilla. came out great! Just right for after-school snack for the kiddies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilGal

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
this was excellent i have also made this adding in a couple egg yolks that i have tempered with some pudding for an even richer pudding always start with cold ingredients mixed together then bring up till almost boiling and you wont get a single lump
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
i know Rosemary says there's no substitute for the butter, but when you want pudding and have only margerine, it works. great recipe, as the reviewers have said, its best to dissolve the cornstarch in cold milk to avoid lumps. i've also subbed vanilla bean paste for extract and made it addictive. someone said they double the vanilla and that's the next way i'm gonna try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I was very disappointed in this recipe. First of all, it's way too sweet! I will not archive it for later use... : /
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Yummy, easy pudding. The problems people are having with the lumps can be solved by simply putting all the dry ingredients through a mesh strainer. That will elimate the flour/sugar lumps and be better absorbed by the milk. Also used 2 tsps of all-purpose flour to substitute for the corn starch and turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I didn't have any trouble with lumps, as I made sure to add the cold milk to the dry ingredients and bring all up to temperature together. I thought it was very easy and quite tasty. I used a whole vanilla bean instead of the extract so I had these lovely little specks. :-). This is a great recipe for a quick pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This recipe is very good. Pudding is sweet and well balanced. I made a few changes just to suit my family's taste because we love strong vanilla flavor. I used the seeds of one Madagascar vanilla bean, doubled the amount of vanilla extract, and used 2 Tbsp butter. Delicious! Also, as others have said, I add dry ingredients to pan first and add the cold milk to prevent clumping. Good recipe with or without the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Osgood, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States