Homemade Vanilla Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This recipe is amazing. I took the advice of someone else and put my dry ingredients into the pot first and slowly wisked in the milk then kicked up the heat. Turned out smooth and delicious. I added and extra half a teaspoon of vanilla. Great recipe! You could even cut back on the sugar too and it would still be good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Gratz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Delicious! I added about 1/2 cup tapioca. If you burn the bottom of the pan, don't worry- simply make sure that you only stir the top. I did this with my second batch and it tastes fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Great, easy and good hot or cold !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Turned out great! I mixed the dry ingredients and then whisked in the milk before turning the heat on. No lumps!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I made this like I do my chocolate pudding. I added all dry ingredients, then added the milk. Then cooked till boiling, stirring constantly. Then I let it boil for 1 minute,boiling constantly, removed from heat, added milk and vanilla, and turned out great. Thanks for this recipe, was ni e it doesn't use eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I just made this and it turned out great! I tweaked it by adding all the dry ingredients first in the pan, added the vanilla to the milk, and then combined before heating. I wanted a vanilla pudding for banana pudding and so far, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Disgusting, way too much sugar. Daughter and I couldn't even eat it. Less calories in a Big Mac.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dvashr
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Hey, I enjoyed making this recipe for my birthday yesterday! Everybody loved it! I was a bit worried about it not setting too well. Don't know if I was comparing it to custard consistency, but never the less it was a hit, I added a lil whipped cream and a cherry. Everyone enjoyed it! I took the advice of the previous comments and I added all dry ingredients to the wet! Had a few lumps but none the less it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This recipe uses way too much starch. I ended up having to adjust the other ingredients because of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I juSt made this pudding for the second time because the first time I made it, it was sheer perfection. Yes, it is a basic recipe, but what's wrong with simple when the taste is divine? I used 1% lactose free milk also, which did not deter it from being creamy and smooth. The dry ingredients were added in a small bowl, stirred thoroughly, and slipped into the milk a little at a time, just like it called for. What I did do that might be different is I used a whisk to stir the milk constantly, until it could coat a spoon. This didn't take long at all. In about an hour my family will be able to enjoy a good and simple homemade dessert. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States