Homemade Vanilla Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I made the pudding as directed, and I had no problem with lumps. Maybe because I was stirring with a wisk? It was very smooth and creamy, but I, too, thought it was waaaay too sweet. Will definitely cut the sugar to at least half next go round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was a pretty good recipe, although the adapted measurements are a little off-it was waaay too little for two people. Other than that, a quick, yummy, no fuss dessert that I'm gonna make again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
really nice pudding! i mixed everything..then heated :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I love this! I've made it twice, mixed everything in a bowl then microwaved it, stopping to stir a couple of times. First time I made vanilla, the second I added unsweetened cocoa for chocolate - YUM!! Now I have to figure out butterscotch... : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
My boyfriend was in the mood for vanilla pudding but we didn't have any in the cupboard, so after he left for work I decided to surprise him with a homemade one when he got home. What a hit! This recipe is creamy and the flavor is great. I did as most all other reviewers said, mixing the dry ingredients in your pan first and then adding the milk slowly. No lumps at all. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzannaS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Very easy recipe and quick to make. I added 1/2 cup of the milk and mixed the sugar and cornstartch in the milk until mixed and dissolved and then added it to the rest of the hot milk. No lumps and very fast and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Very good and easy. Glad I read the reviews. I followed their advises. Add the cold milk to the cornstarch, sugar, and salt: then heated it up. I also added half a table spoon of vanilla. Now I need a chocolate pudding recipe this good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Not sure why this came out too salty for me. It set up right but was definitely surprised when I tasted it and it was salty. Not sure if I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetsuzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Oh my gosh! This was a wonderful pudding! It came out nice and smooth! I couldn't use butter because of allergy resons but it still turned out great!!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I made this for July 4th, added fresh strawberries and blueberries, it was delicious! I took the suggestion of previous post and cut the sugar down to 1/3 cup, combined dry ingredients and than added milk. I will be making this on the regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States