Homemade Vanilla Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Made recipe as others had said to avoid lumps. Came out perfectly!!! I will never go back to box puddings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Good eggless pudding. Used it as topping for bread pudding. Very complimentary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Zionsville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Thank you Rosemary for this recipe. I made this tonight for the first time and I am very pleased with the results. The only addition I did was added and extra teaspoon of vanilla to kick-up the vanilla flavor. It was excellent. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
this is really good pudding.I strained it before I added It to my tart. I used it as a filling for a fruit tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
yum! added cocoa, almond extract and 2tbsp honey & 1/2tbsp extra corn startch. Omitted butter, was velvety smooth without it but will try next time to see what it does. to prevent clumps: sift dry ingredients to mix. put back in sifter. sift into milk. I stirred for the first bit and then let it sit on the stove on its own for 2mins, when it began to boil i stirred it for 1min. turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitimat, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I love this recipe! It goes perfectly with my family's favorite graham cracker topping. ( 4 whole graham crackers crushed with 1 tablespoon of sugar, mix with 1 tablespoon melted butter) Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Made this with only about 2 tbsps of sugar and threw 3 chai tea bags in while the milk was boiling. Make a slurry with cold milk and cornstarch to avoid lumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedRocket

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Easy and delicious. I followed the directions exactly. The trick is the whisk together the sugar, cornstarch and salt to an even consistency. *Then* whisk the dry mixture into the bubbling milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
for the lumps. mix the cornstarch in a small bowl with cold liquid and then add it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Just made it and couldn't wait for it to cool. I agree with others, put the cornstarch in with the sugar and add cold milk. Whisk constantly because it goes from too thin to scorched quickly! I also recommend cutting back on the sugar. I thought it was way too sweet, which is why I gave it 4 stars. Next time I intend to try it with brown sugar instead to see if it will taste like caramel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States