Homemade Vanilla Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Very good if you do not want any eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I haven't made homemade pudding since Home Ec class! I ran out out my boxed pudding, so I tried this recipe. It was the base for my banana pudding, and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I used half of the portion of the sugar,but it was still too sweet! But it was a great treat! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serene Feng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2013
This recipe was okay. It has more sugar than I care for - I think half the amount would have suited me better. I also had to add extra thickener. I probably won't make it again. I prefer the richness that eggs add and will use a recipe with eggs in the future. This recipe was easy, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackhighheels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
i substituted evaporated milk. i didnt find this at all too sweet. i used it as a base for banana pudding. i made a double batch and it was gone in 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Made it last night and loved it! Followed other reviewers suggestion of adding all dry ingredients and then cold milk, proceed to heat. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by funnygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
came out great! the only I change I made was subbing out the corn starch for flour. Instead of 3 tablespoons of starch I used 6 of all purpose flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Well, I followed the directions of others first, and then it turned out perfect!! Sadly, I didn't heed the warning of it being too sweet...But I still like the pudding! Next time, I need to really taste it when it's cooking to adjust the sugar amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I added some cinnamon and used 2 tablespoons butter, next time I will cut the sugar as it was sweeter than I expected
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey Fulton Gray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This was good. I was not overly impressed with it but my husband and kids really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Valley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States