Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I needed a quick taco seasoning mix to add to the Slow Cooker Taco Soup found on this website. Made this exactly as instructed, with all spices shown. It was the perfect amount for seasoning, proportions are right and is equivalent flavor to a 1.25 oz package of commercial taco seasoning mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I liked it and will make it again, but I think I'll add more cayenne, red pepper flakes for a spicier flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
We loved this taco seasoning. I will never buy store bought seasoning again. This is cheap and quick. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Awesome recipe. I made into a marinade by adding olive oil and touch of vinegar and water. Marinade about 1 hour. The chicken was very tasty and flavorful. thanks for the great recipe. Made for great Super Bowl tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
tried it in some refried beans i was making- needs more salt and onion powder in my opinion. but over a good blend of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I've tried quite a few taco seasoning mixture recipes, this has the best ratio of seasonings in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This made delicious taco meat. I didn't change anything. My husband who doesn't usually like tacos enjoyed the tacos made with this seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I will never buy the packs for taco seasoning from the store I made this several times and it is really great I make it spicy everybody in my family likes it hot even m 3yr old grand son he loves spicy foods I make regular tacos for the adults and tacos in a bag for the kids they love them and no mess my kind of meal there is a recipe on this site for tacos in a bag very very kid friendly give it a try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This was really great! Tried it when I had planned chicken soft tacos for supper and realized there was no taco seasoning. Easily whipped up with spices that were readily on hand. Didn't have cayenne and only had smoked paprika, also added about a tablespoon of cornstarch to get a thicker consistency. Brilliant Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States