Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I love this recipe! I have everything that's needed in my spice rack and it's so simple and easy! I use it all the time now instead of taco packets from the store. My whole family loves the flavors when I mix it with ground beef for tacos. I also used it to make pork burritos! This mix is now a staple in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Excellent. Used it in my taco soup, was very surprised how good it was. So thankful not to have to try to finagle this myself anymore because it never turns out that good... And I refuse to use the store-bought! Will definitely use this for tacos, and other dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This recipe was great. Super quick and easy. I didn't add the cayenne or peppers and did add some dried cilantro. I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Couldn't find the store-bought taco seasoning, so I went looking for something I could throw together myself. I had to omit the oregano since I had none on hand, but the family still loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I quadrupled this recipe and used 2 1/2 tbsp. to make beef fajitas for supper. I sliced red and green peppers and a yellow onion into 1/4 inch slices and then sliced up l lb. of sirloin steak and added the seasoning and a little olive oil. I let it marinade for about an hour and then cooked in a sizzling hot cast iron frying pan. They were delicious. I could add some ground chipotle pepper for a little heat. I might do this next time. With my home made salsa and a dab of sour cream it was a delicious supper. I stored the rest in a glass jar in my spice cabinet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KB COUNTRYGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I made this last night with ground turkey and both my husband and I liked it very much. I used a chipotle chile powder and it gave it a little extra kick, will definitely do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I usually add more cumin to the mix and I use Spanish paprika, which has a rich smokey flavor. It's a great addition and it works for the kids, too, as they don't care for things overly spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Made this today.Used smoked paprika and no pepper flakes. Used ground turkey for meat and it came out great.Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Perfect! Easy. Healthier than prepackaged seasoning and tastes just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This works. I'm allergic to onions, among several other things, and can't eat in restaurants any more. I missed Mexican food so much! This is tasty and easy and I make it in humongous batches then store it in a jar. Gluten free, too, which the packages versions are not. No down side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Dieffenbach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States