Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Great! Mixed at home is almost always better than purchased...no "not necessary" ingredients that we are all better without. :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This is a perfect blend of spices. I had to make myself eat only two tacos but I could have easily eaten four they were so good. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Really good! I ended up adding a lot more spices as the meat cooked though, so for me, it just needed more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I loved how simple it was. I did substitute garlic salt for the salt and garlic powder. Will definitely try this again and make a huge batch!It smelled good and the leftovers tasted great the next day. I used it on 2 lbs of browned Turkey burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I bought a packet of taco seasoning at the store, but when I got home and started to make the tacos I couldn't find the packet. This recipe saved the day! Tasted just like the store one, but not as salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I'm a cooking novice, but U can assume any spicy Mexican dish uses chili, while any spicy European dish uses garlic and onion.....so -if you're making spaghetti, use garlic and onion. If tacos, use chili and onion and a little garlic. Doesn't matter fresh or powdered, just the amounts, figure 1 tbsn of onion powder = 1 onion. There are probably more accurate tables online....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I made this to mix with ground sirloin and tomato paste. It was kind of like a Mexican Sloppy Joe. We used it as taco meat. I had all the ingredients and kept to the proportions for the most part. My daughter loved it, and she is the big taco fan. I saved the rest of the mix to use another night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I thought that this was wonderful. I would definitely use again! I substituted smoked paprika and Ancho chili powder for those called for in this recipe with a great result. I also used this mix in my refried beans - also very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Why buy it when its this easy?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by courteepoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
It was lovely, omitted onion salt coz didn't have any. & switched red pepper flakes for chilli flakes. Ate it with mince baby boiled potatoes & courgette with garlic cloves chopped all on the pan. It was a bit hot for me so added natural fromage frais. I'll use this again. Melissa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States