Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Very easy and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I did not realized I was out of taco seasoning mix for dinner tonight so I looked it up and love this. I just take away one seasoning is hot Chili because I am not allowed to have spicy. Overall it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Turned out well. Added some hot sauce and some chipotle to spice it up! Will definitely make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
YUM! And very affordable!! I already had all the ingredients in my cabinet!! I doubled the oregano and the cumin, added about 1 tsp dried cilantro and used smoked paprika and regular paprika, both. It makes it a little spicy, but not too much for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Awesome replacement for store bought! I cut the salt in half and use this with lentil tacos mostly. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Perfect taco seasoning for my kids with just enough kick, not too much, not too little. My hubby and I can kick it up a notch with a little more chili powder, cumin, and cayenne after we get the kids portions served and it's perfect for our spicier taste buds as well! GREAT Flavor, not bland at all- even without the hotter spices. Tastes a lot like McCormicks (which is my family's fave) but I take comfort in it being made by me...so MUCH healthier and no hidden ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
And no chemicals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarolTyson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I have made this many times. I like being able to control the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flutterbyhats

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Tastes like seasoning mixes in the store, maybe even better, and without as much sodium or crazy chemicals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States