Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
It's prefect! :) U can change it a bit for your taste..but I made it exact and I love it! The packages always give me a tummy ache, but now I make this homemade every time and it is great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
It was just ok. It needed more salt. It was bland in these proportions, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Quite decent ratios on this recipe. Works great, and super easy to adjust according to your tastes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Good flavor, but not much zip. Tripled red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I enjoyed this immensely. I like how the salt is reduced because that means I can increase it to my taste after. I like a specific HELL level of heat so I experimented with adding piri piri peppers (african birds eye) to increase the heat and that was delightful. I may try an add a bit of ghost pepper. As a spice mix, it tasted instantly perfectly taco. Great mix. I doubled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Awesome! I went for the 'mild' version as I was feeding kids-- omitted the black pepper, red pepper flakes, and used regular chili powder. I mixed into 1lb of ground beef, added about 1/4c water, mixed together and heated well. It was delicious. I will never buy taco seasoning again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
We eat a lot of Mexican dishes. This is a great way to enjoy the savory flavor without the high amount of sodium. I did not alter the recipe at all and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I discovered this recipe after I had my heart attack. (I was looking for something low in sodium.)I have omitted the salt and adjusted the amounts to my own tastes. Okay I don't really measure I just toss in as much as I feel like that night. I do have one suggestion, instead of using water when you make your tacos either use the broth of the meat that you are cooking or beer, I use Dos Equis when I have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darren Diodati

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
It was pretty similar to the packaged type.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States