Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Used on chicken and delicious. Threw the leftover chicken in a prepared box of velveeta macaroni. Will make again and will likely not buy the dry packaged mix again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
this is a great taco seasoning. I doubled the recipe and it seasoned almost 2.5 lbs of ground beef perfectly. I added 1 1/14 cups of water and the seasoning mix after browning and draining the meat and cooked for an additional 15 minutes or so. Was awesome, will use this every time we make tacos now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
The only way to go. I can pronounce the names of the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Love this recipe! I try to make a huge batch so I always have it ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MissKerri86
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Will never buy pre-made mix again!! Love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This is my go-to seasoning mix. Used with chicken, beef, turkey, shrimp, and even lentils!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Thank you! I just used this recipe for taco mix, as I forgot the prepackaged at the store. I had everything on hand and I'm ashamed to say that. It was tasty and better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Bradford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Norma-Jean Baker
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This is my go to recipe for taco seasoning. I add 1 table spoon of flour and exchange regular chili powder for the hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma-Jean Baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
It's prefect! :) U can change it a bit for your taste..but I made it exact and I love it! The packages always give me a tummy ache, but now I make this homemade every time and it is great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33

Displaying results 11-20 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States