Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Very good. I kept the sea salt but omitted cumin as I don't like the taste of that spice. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I love this recipe! Quick and easy, tastes much better than the store bought packages and so much better for you. I omit the salt from the recipe and lightly salt my meat while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jshannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshall, Texas, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
used it before never buy prepackaged again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Beaver Sr
Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksboro, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Fantastic, cheap and available!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This is my favorite taco seasoning I have made so far!! I tripled the recipe so I'd have some for later and used about 3 Tbs for 1 lb. of meat. After you add the seasoning to the meat and stir it all around really good add about 1/4 cup of water with a little flour stirred into it. Keep adding more water if too thick and let cook for about 10 minutes or so. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This is a huge hit in my home. I used regular chili pepper powder and did not use the optional items, and it was perfect for everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIDY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Excellent flavor. I used minced onion instead of onion powder, and used an 8 oz can of tomato sauce instead of water after the meat was completely browned. Worked great for the casserole I was making that called for seasoned taco meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Quinlan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Uses common ingredients. Worked well in my recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Fantastic recipe. We get compliments on our tacos when we have guests. We usually use it with ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Winkelman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States