Homemade Root Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I make this recipe for my kids Halloween parties and its always a hit. Taste great and looks awesome. Crazy easy to make too !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Made it for the 4th of July and it was a hit. Have used this recipe for Halloween as well and the dry ice bubbling is fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veda McFarland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Had my grandson over today and made this root beer. We all loved it! We used birch root beer flavoring and 8 cups of sugar. Thank you for sharing this fun recipe and starting a new tradition in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
We (our family) have made this recipe several times now and it is a hit every single time. Even I had to admit my skepticism was misplaced after the first taste. :) We've made it for parties, for fishing trips, and for classroom experiments. The students LOVED the dry ice! We did find however, that six pounds of dry ice made for better carbonation and overall chill factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stone cold baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roland, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Amazing!!! Homeade rootbeer seems so intimidating. After making this easy rootbeer recipe i will definately be making this again. I used Zaterains brand rootbeer syrup. Best rootbeer i have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Stam Peasley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
The kids had a blast making this and we all thought it was yummy. Especially for younger kids who don't like carbonation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This recipes was pretty good, but I have had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Definitely use Rootbeer CONCENTRATE, not just extract. We used just rootbeer extract, and it didn't have the nice dark color, or a good taste. Roobeer CONCENTRATE saved the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
dry ice is always fun! i made this in a large thermos. i added the dry ice when i got to my son's preschool class and it was a huge hit at the halloween party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCANDLAND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States