Homemade Pork Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Excellent flavour. I added slightly less salt, sage and pepper than it asked for. Used crushed red peppers instead of cayenne. Used my own ground pork, which is essentially fat free. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This is a quick and easy recipe that requires a little forethought but pays off. I bought ground pork for next to nothing and didn't know what to do with it. Now whenever I find a deal on pork I make sausage. Outstanding thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
These are, without a doubt, the best sausages I have ever eaten. I find it strange that I made them myself! And so easy too! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I added a 1/2 teaspoon of garlic powder i also incerased the sage to a full talble spoon and increased the cayenne to a full teaspoon this way it makes a very full flavored sausage that my familly loves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Simple, straightforward and well balanced. The family loved it. After forming the patties (following the recipe) merely refrigerate for fifteen minutes and then cook, they hold together just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Nice recipe. For all that feel it was too spicey, you have to remember that you season to taste. If you aren`t big on spicey food just use a dash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This is the sausage I miss from AMERICA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Was excited to make because of the "touch" of Brown Sugar"; however, found this fresh pork sausage recipe to be bland and tasteless. Barely a hint of sage and the peppers could be sightly increased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Perfect! better than store bought and cheaper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1tommygun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Ok sausage... BUT thank goodness I only did half a recipe... The recipe as written is far too salty and just a little too spicy (and I love heat)... I would cut the salt in half and probably half the cayenne & black pepper as well. Probably will not make again... going to keep looking for another homemade sausage recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States