Homemade Peanut Butter Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Tasted like homemade peanut butter cups. They were all eaten far too quickly. I followed the recipe as is save for using smooth peanut butter due to personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Oh so good ! On reading a number of reviews first, I noticed that many commented that this recipe makes more than 30. I followed the recipe and found the peanut butter mixture made 51 mini-muffin-sized delights, and there was enough chocolate to do them all with just a little "angel's share" left over. I had semi-sweet chocolate chips on hand, so that's what I used, and I melted them in a double-boiler to keep the chocolate workable during the entire process. I used crunchy PB and paper liners, and they peeled off fine later. Others commented on the length of time it took them to make these; it took me 2.5 hours to do these 51, from start to putting them in the freezer, and I wasn't rushing. Would definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
We also used the Wilton dark chocolate melting it 30 seconds then stir. Also I don't use the graham crackers which as far as my children are concerned is simply the same as the ones you purchase at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
These were fun to make. I took the advice of others and melted the chocolate in batches. I only had the regular sized paper cups so I made them reese's-sized and they turned out great. I made these as part of my Christmas gifts for friends and family. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I used bittersweet chocolate instated of the chocolate chips. Smooth peanut butter, and the back of a teaspoon instead of a paint brush (didn't have one). I made the cups inside chocolate molds- seemed easier than messing with paper cups! Came out Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I'm not a fan of PB cups, but hubby and kids are, so I'm using their 5 star ratings! I used half semi sweet chocolate chips and half peanut butter chips to sweeten up the semi sweet (I didn't have milk chocolate).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
OH MY GOODNESS! This recipe is amazing! I made these two days ago for my Dad. He kept going for more. Yesterday I made them for Finger Food Fellowship at my church (every last Sunday of the month) and someone asked me for the recipe! Do not hesitate to try this recipe. It's easy, fun, and absolutely delicious. I did not use graham cracker crumbs in this recipe and I did not use crunchy peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
These were excellent, and a wonderful way to use up some leftover chocolate! The graham crackers mixed in with the peanut butter is the proverbial cherry on top. I left out the sugar because I didn't have any on hand and the peanut butter cups were still quite sweet enough for my husband and I. Also, this recipe made me realize something: if you mix enough graham crackers with the peanut butter until it has a dry, crumbly consistency, it makes an awesome ice cream topping. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Haven't had a PB cup since forever---allergic to peanuts and am gluten free too. I substituted 1/4 cup sunbutter and 1/4 cup almond butter and used GF 'graham' cracker crumbs and did them up pan style. YUMMY! I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
These were outstanding!!!! It is a keeper!!! Thanks Kathleen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States