Homemade Peanut Butter Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This recipe was great! I used it for my anniversary and it was a big hit! the only problem I had was doing the first coat of chocolate with the first few. But other than that it was great! I would highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chipgirlrox7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Very good recipe, however, i omitted the graham cracker crumbs, used butter instead of shortening, and used smooth peanut butter instead of chunky. Much better. Very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieBeff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elmira, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Holy bananas these are great!!! I use soy margarine instead of butter and dark chocolate chips instead of milk chocolate. These get rave reviews from everyone who tries them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Fantastic recipe! Proportions are exactly correct, we got exactly 30 amazing, wonderful treats. Used a small teaspoon for the filling and tamped it flat in the cup. We were considering how to store them, however since they are all gone.. its a non-issue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
These were pretty good. I liked the filling, but I'd try better chocolate the next time I make them. I put the mini liners right into my mini pan to stablize them, then followed the recipe exactly. Everyone liked them, though, and I didn't think they were very complicated to make, so I will try them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABYDANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
great recipe easy to follow I added a little cayenne pepper and used agave nectar instead of powdered sugar, came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I made these for my husband for Valentine's Day. He said they were the best present I've ever given him, which was totally worth the HOURS I spent making them. My tips: Seal five whole graham crackers in a Ziploc bag and crush with rolling pin to get almost exactly 2/3 cup of crumbs. Follow the directions carefully and your cups will be perfect! The candy tasted best after being refrigerated overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Took these to a party and they were a big hit. I modified the recipe by leaving out the graham cracker crumbs, adding 1/2 tsp salt and using butter instead of shortening in the chocolate. One note - I used 2 1/2 cups chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Laux

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I loved this! I will be making these alot!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
GREAT recipe, I highly recommend it! Everyone loved them, and they keep very well in the refrigerator. I made it once with the shortening and a second time with coconut oil, both great but my favorite was with the coconut oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catalina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States