Homemade Peanut Butter Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
These are delicious and not as hard as they sound.. I omit the graham crumbs and added equal amounts of peanut butter and icing sugar.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
These are positively wonderful ! I used acrylic candy molds in the shape of small cupcake papers. This gave me 60 pieces of candy. Easy to chill and then tap the molds, upside down, on a cookie sheet and they pop right out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Best peanut butter cups ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
We LOVED these! I used regular sized muffin cups to make BIG cups. I made the recipe as is, but next time (which is going to be really soon) I'm going to use 1/2 crunchy and 1/2 creamy to see what that is like. I also want to try all creamy as I will be making these a lot. PERFECT!! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by floridatreasure1983
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
as always i read 10+ reviews b4 making and thank you ladies & gentlmen for keeping my catastrophe's to a minimum thanks to ur constant help in ur reviews!! i used creamy and made balls of the peanut butter mixture after it had cooled a bit. i also used a squirt bottle to fill. my huney asked that i put a little more peanut butter mixture in the dark chocolate next time as i got a little lite handed as the nite went on!! lol!! i made milk, white and dark chocolate and they were all very good!!! will be making a nice tray for the office for valentines day and these will be on there for sure!!! time consuming as any candy is but simple and tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridatreasure1983

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katie_luvs2bake!
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
yummm, these are really good, i use regular muffin papers cut in half.. they turn out great.. make about 17 if you like a salty sweet taste, use 1 cup peanut butter and 1/2 cup powdered sugar and only 1/2 cup graham crackers.. trust me!this will give you a true peanut butter cup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie_luvs2bake!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
My family and relatives loved these. I thought they were really easy to make, a little time consuming but not too long. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hobart, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Amazing! This recipe was very popular at my moms surprise birthday party. It is a long process but they turn out great. It is easier if you let the peanut butter filling cool before filling the cups. I also used creamy peanut butter, and used both milk chocolate and dark chocolate chips. Both were very good!I believe I got more than 30 from this recipe also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Followed the recipe to a T AND LOVED IT. i think it actually tastes better then the store bought kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Rucker, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
These are perfect. I used a mini muffin pan for stability, and it worked great. I spooned the chocolate in, added a flattened ball of filling, and then spooned more chocolate on top. I used dark chocolate chips for some of them with great results. (That makes them healthy, right?) I increased the chocolate chips to 3 cups and shortening to 3 Tbsp. and had enough for 48. My grandma has made haomemade peanut butter cups for years, and I hope she's not mad, but mine will be better than hers this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States