Homemade Pancake Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I tried this recipe and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seaside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Maybe I'm just used to the time consuming recipes, but I thought this tasted just like boxed pancake mix- NOT a compliment. I found it dry and tasteless. Luckily I was able to taste some pancakes before making the entire batch so I added some salt, vanilla extract, butter to the remaining bit. MUCH better. I am not a proponent of salt, however it is necessary in some occasions. This is one of them in my opinion. Next time I will use buttermilk instead of milk, use less egg, add some real butter and also 1-2 tsp vanilla extract. THEN it will be out of this world. As the recipe stands, 4 stars is generous- Unless you like boxed mixes from the stores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amys6
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
After finding this recipes, we don't buy pancake mix anymore! Super easy, keeps well, and my little kids can help me with it! We've also made it with three cups of WW flour & three cups of white flour; it still was yummy. My advice is to let the batter rest for at least five minutes, so we make the batter and then let the pan heat up, then both are ready at the same time. They also refridgerate and freeze well, so we often make extra and eat them during the week. Our favorite way to have pancakes is Apple Cinnamon. 1/4 cup applesauce and 1 tsp cinnamon to the batter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Kelsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
as written it's a very odd consistency (yes, I know you only use 1 cup of mix!). adding more liquid solves that problem but there are other mixes that are better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESANTONE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Great weekday breakfast. I would recommend adding about two tsp of salt to the entire flour mixture. I tried adding a few dashes of cinnamon and that really seemed to add a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
love these! they are very filling and flavor is great!my 4 yr old son eats alot of pancakes and waffels so its way cheaper to have this set aside then just add egg and milk. love the whole wheat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I LOVED HOW MY PANCAKES TURNED OUT...ME & MY CHILDREN LOVED THEM....I MADE ENOUGH OF THE MIXTURE TO LAST US FOR @ LEAST 6MONTHS OR SO..I WILL DEFINATELY PASS ON THIS RECIPE TO FRIENDS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This is a fantastic recipe. My family loves them (I have a husband and two year old son). I make the dry ingredients ahead of time and then portion out what I need to make fresh pancakes in the morning. I'll be making these again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This is the most awesome pancake mix I have ever tried. I even have my husband making pancakes because it is so easy to use. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Wonderful! My teen daughter has been pestering me to buy pancake mix, cuz "real" pancakes are "too hard" - now she can have homemade even when she's too lazy to do it from scratch. :) AND these came out BEAUTIFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States