Homemade Pancake Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
To make this healthier I added a cup of ground flaxseed and a cup of wheat germ. I also increased the sugar to 1/2 cup to make them a little sweeter for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
It's good but too salty so I cut the salt in half and doubled the sugar and added half a cup more of the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Made exactly as written. They're perfect! They're fluffy! And when you reheat in the microwave the next day they taste as good as off the skillet! Really! Not rubbery !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
This was a nice treat. I did have to add quite a bit more water than 1 cup to make a pourable mix. The taste was good with peanut butter and syrup. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Obviously not quite as good as a completely from scratch recipe using real milk, butter, etc. But excellent for a mix. So much better than a store bought dry mix. Those are just junk. I love this as a quicker option in the morning before school and my family thinks they're great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Add to 1 cup of water and 2 eggs to 2 TBSP of mix for pancakes...for waffles use 3 TBSP of mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SLCPaladin
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This pancake mix is seriously amazing! I made these last night while trying to get rid of some extra powdered milk. I made the recipe almost exactly as stated, except for I used less white sugar (I try to reduce sugar wherever possible). Even with the reduced sugar these were so delicious. I think it would be pretty difficult to mess this recipe up. I think I'll experiment next time with some of the ideas given by other posters such as adding melted peanut butter to the batter, fruit, nuts, cinnamon, vanilla, etc. I might also add some cottage cheese to the batter to increase the protein content and if I do I'll tell how it turned out. I used to do this while making "protein pancakes". Another option to increase the protein content is some plain whey powder. It makes a perfectly balanced pancake with protein:carbs ratio. The recipe as stated though is amazing. I didn't add any extra water, but I suppose you could add just a tad if the pancakes are too thick. But for us the first time, they turned out fluffy and filling. We topped them off with peanut butter and jam! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLCPaladin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Ever since my husband discovered this recipe, he won't use any other. The pancakes are light and fluffy - just like restaurant style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thea Molette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by S Maureen Diaz Torres
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Great and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I've used a couple different mix recipes and this one has the best flavor yet. I added a 1/2 tsp of vanilla to it when I added the eggs and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States