Homemade Pancake Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
GREAT SIMPLE AND TASTY. We have made up a large air tight jar with the base and in the morning measure out 3/4 cup of mix, add a room temp. egg and enough water to bring it to the proper constancy. Makes two large pancakes and there is no waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
This is a really good recipe. It makes a lot and it is easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mandy Smith
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Kids loved them! Super easy, light, fluffy, and taste perfect! Thank you for helping me ditch Krusteaz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Smith

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
made this recipe as written on 2/20/15 the only thing I can say is that I will never buy the pre-packaged mix at the store ever again! thank you for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Loved it this morning for a quick pancake breakfast! I used milk soured with vinegar, egg whites and coconut oil, simply wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
So Easy to make and delicious, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I made these for my seven year old son who is the pickest eater ever and my two year old daughter who is somewhate a foodie like her mommy and it was a hit my sons first reaction was" why are they so fat, when nana makes them there flat".they puff up nice and big so much better then the box i added a bit of cinnamon to my dry mix so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barboursville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
To make this healthier I added a cup of ground flaxseed and a cup of wheat germ. I also increased the sugar to 1/2 cup to make them a little sweeter for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
It's good but too salty so I cut the salt in half and doubled the sugar and added half a cup more of the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Made exactly as written. They're perfect! They're fluffy! And when you reheat in the microwave the next day they taste as good as off the skillet! Really! Not rubbery !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States