Homemade Pan Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Too much flour, it didn't pull together. It was so dense that I couldn't knead it. Flour amount should be decreased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I followed the revised instructions of dissolving the sugar in water then add yeast and let sit for 10 minutes. I accidentally grabbed a 2/3 c for the sugar, as I was doubling the recipe. Everyone LOVED the little sweetness to the bread. I am DEFINITELY keeping this recipe! One of the best I have tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
very nice... and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by overproofed
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I tried this recipe for the first time today. I am very pleased with how easy it is to use. The rolls turned out so light that you have to spread jam and butter on them to keep them from flying off of the plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Wonderful! Worked like a charm! They are delicious!! Thank you! ~Ann
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Just like grandma used to make 55 years ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mountains6

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Love these. Thankyou! I made them exactly as instructed and everyone loved them, even my parents who have had their fair share of homemade bread/buns. Will be my bread/buns recipe from now on. I doubled the recipe, if I am making bread I want lots. I reserve alittle dough and make a few cinnimon buns with it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
it must have been user error, mine hardly rose at all. what little they did rise, they deflated while in the oven. hmmm. wonder what i did, followed recipe to a tee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
These turned out absolutely wonderful! I will definitely make these again! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I made these rolls exactly as the recipe says and they were awesome!!!! I have tried a lot of homemade roll recipes and not had a lot of luck. Most of the time my rolls are extremely heavy. These rolls were light and very tasty! My children thought they were better than store bought! Definitely keeping this recipe at the top of the bread recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States