Homemade Melt-In-Your-Mouth Dark Chocolate (Paleo) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
Really easy to do, excellent flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helena Deus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
I really like these. Definitely keep them in the fridge. They honey gives them such a super sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Epley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
I was skeptical, but wow! I like the taste of coconut so I used unrefined coconut oil. I also used non-stick foil to line a 13x9 pan and a pizza cutter to cut it into 1" squares, but I wish I had candy molds. I look forward to making it again and again with a variety of add ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
I tried it out.The taste was good.I used liquid coconut oil.The problem for me is it did not come out of the chocolate mold even after refrigerating for 1 hour .It was sticky.Do we need to heat the coconut oil even if its already in liquid form?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rashmi P

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
Greasy and Bitter! Everything blended well so thought we had a winner. Plus, after an hour in the fridge they looked amazing. Definitely not sweet enough not even for dark chocolate, and they were very greasy. Definitely won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
This is a wonderful way to consume my daily tablespoon of coconut oil. I use power level 5 to soften the coconut oil in the microwave. Then I just throw the other ingredients into the bowl and mix it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joseph Maher
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I was reading this recipe, I noticed i didn't have coconut oil and I read just for every 1/2 of cup of coconut oil you can use 1/3 of a cup of sunflower or olive oil. Post if taste good 5 stars because of how easy it is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
I like to make 1/4 of this recipe, then mix in a packet of instant oatmeal for a snack. It satisfies that craving for chocolate without being fattening. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
JUST made these and i can't believe there are still a few left (trying VERY hard to contain myself!) I used agave instead of honey as I didn't have any honey in the house and I also added homemade crushed activated almonds and walnuts. This recipe is ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I use this recipe often. I use almond extract instead of vanilla and put coconut on top. Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Dark Chocolate (Paleo)

This rich, paleo-friendly homemade dark chocolate melts in the mouth.

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States