Homemade Melt-In-Your-Mouth Dark Chocolate (Paleo) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kimberley
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Worked perfectly!! Took 5 min to make. Poured in the middle of a parchment lined baking sheet, put it outside in -30: voila, chocolate in 10 min :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Super easy recipe and incredibly delicious! I added a little sprinkle of sea salt to mine for a variation and it was amazing! Love that this recipe uses honey rather than granulated sugar. Still high calories, but nice option for an indulgent sweet to eat in moderation that doesn't have all the additives of processed foods. You could probably add even less honey and it would still be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Safirstein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Calculated Nutrition Information! I made this exactly as written except I added a small pinch of salt. I let it set up in the fridge for 20 minutes before adding the honey, as some have suggested. I haven't checked for separation (hasn't been in the fridge long enough) but my eyes rolled in the back of head a little just licking the spoon! I know now what I'm making for Christmas goodie giveaways! So easy! 1g
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Hey Linda, You don't know it yet but you are my new best friend! Allergic reaction and guilt free YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Yeah this turned out perfectly, we sprinkled salt on top before it finished setting up and it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Thank you so much for this recipe. Excellent and super easy. I used 1/4 cup organic coconut oil and 1/4 organic cacao butter for the 1/2 cup oil. Everything else as instructed but added a very small pinch of Himalayan sea salt. I have since made two variations one with almonds and organic shredded coconut and one with organic peanut butter. This is my now my HG go to recipe for yummy chocolate cravings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Very yummy! I read the reviews about the honey sinking, so I placed the pot in the fridge for about 20 min after mixing all ingredients. After it began to thicken, I stirred it for a few min, added walnuts, and placed it in a plastic container lined with foil, then back in the fridge. It's rich enough that a little piece goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
These are awesome-sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Great recipe! I used agave instead of honey (same amount) and found it easy to mix together, since the agave is a much thinner syrup. Tastes amazing, and love it with almonds, pumpkin seeds, or unsweetened coconut. Filing this under go-to recipes for my chocolate craving! I'm nursing and my daughter has a milk protein allergy, so this is the perfect solution for a chocolate-loving mama!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I made this and added toasted coconut & chopped almonds. Then sprinkled some coarse kosher salt on top when it was in the pan. It is fabulous, especially if you love coconut as much as I do. Plan to make it again since I've shared it with so many people I have none left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Dark Chocolate (Paleo)

This rich, paleo-friendly homemade dark chocolate melts in the mouth.

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States