Homemade Marshmallow Creme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Yum yum!! I cut the vanilla to 1 teaspoon, however. 2 1/4 t. seemed a bit much, but adjust it to your individual taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virginia Bellar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
This is a good, easy recipe. A tip if you didn't plan for the egg to get to room temperature ahead of time is to place the egg in warm (not hot) water for 5 minutes. This method worked perfectly for me more than once. I did as other reviewers recommended and blended high for 7 minutes followed by the addition of 3/4 cup confectioners sugar. The sugar amount initially confused me because, but I found it worked with the sugar spooned into the measuring cup. Also, I agree with the one reviewer that found the vanilla extract amount in the original recipe to be a bit much. I think it may depend on the quality or freshness of your extract perhaps? Mine was just opened. In any case, I began putting in 1/4 tsp of vanilla extract at a time when blending and found that 3/4 tsp was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Excellent recipe. Made as is and it was great. Also made with brown sugar and loved that too. Next time, I might add some creamed cream cheese at the very end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
this didn't work at all for me.Added an extra 2 minutes mixing and it never once doubled in size. kept mixing, but still nothing happened, so I figured that was as big as it would get and added the powdered sugar. added the vanilla once it was mixed and turned my mixer off. it was runny and tasted like don't glaze. won't be trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Excellent! Easy,Fast,tastes great,ingredients I had on hand.. even the clean up was easy. I stored mine in a 2c rubbermaid container with lid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Made it for frosting a brownie with some chocolate frosting to create a swirl effect. It whips up very quickly though it must be at high speed before you see much volume increase. Added a quarter cup more icing sugar to make it thicker. Definitely better than the store bought stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I have made this recipe a couple of times now. I double it easily as it doesn't last very long around here. We actually like it better than the store bought stuff because it is made with all natural ingredients and no preservatives. Also I can adjust the amount of sugar I add to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I needed marshmallow cream for a recipe and found this gem of a recipe. I always have these ingredients on hand and this was so very easy to make. I won't have to remember buying marshmallow cream ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRDickey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
easy, made this today as part of my holiday gifts & to use instead of frosting on mini muffins. took the advise of friend who questioned using raw egg white & bought pasteurized egg whites in containers from grocery store. came out great, found that if you waited little while before handling it was not as sticky. put in small jelly jars, only draw back is that it needs to be refrigerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Easy. Thank you! (Used it in fudge.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Mayonnaise

See how to use a stick blender to make easy homemade mayonnaise.

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States