Homemade Maple Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
So yummy!! and so easy to remember!! i won't ever have to buy it from the store again!!!! THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Excellent! I am never buying syrup again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
alittle thin but wow... what a nice change. homemade is the way to go any way you look at it. thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
WONDERFUL!!! My family couldn't tell the difference between this and "store bought" syrup. I did not have maple flavoring so I just used 2 TBL butter instead..tasted GREAT! I added the extra brown sugar for thicker syrup and I think that next time I wont...but it was good with or without!! WILL MAKE AGAIN!! "Trust in the LORD with all your heart"-Proverbs 3:5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
150 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sams girl
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I rated it a 5 for the good flavor, but especially for the simplicity. It's easy to whip up a batch in no time. You know what's in it, no unhealthy ingredients like store bought syrup. The cost is just pennies and you can change it up by changing the flavorings. My favorite is vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I added about 1 Tablespoon butter. It's pretty liquidy so I think we increase the brown sugar ratio next time to get it a little thicker. We are going to start making our own syrup, it was great and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
The kids loved it. Very easy to make. Tastes better than the store. Will make again. Thank you it was YUMMY:)>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SukieSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This was really good, and easy. I liked how it uses brown and white sugar together, and it has plenty of maple flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
this was great! i can't get maple where we live, so i used butter and vanilla. my husband loves it. it's so easy to make, and it stores well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelfrost

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Simple Syrup

A must-have sweetener. It’s not called “simple” for nothing.

Homemade Vanilla Extract

See how easy it is to make vanilla extract from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States