Homemade Maple Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This was really good, and easy. I liked how it uses brown and white sugar together, and it has plenty of maple flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Excellent! I am never buying syrup again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
I thought it was very good. I didn't have the maple flavoring; i added butter and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
141 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
alittle thin but wow... what a nice change. homemade is the way to go any way you look at it. thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
The kids loved it. Very easy to make. Tastes better than the store. Will make again. Thank you it was YUMMY:)>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SukieSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
So yummy!! and so easy to remember!! i won't ever have to buy it from the store again!!!! THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I can't have high fructose corn syrup and real maple syrup is soooo expensive for a big family so we tried this, it was great. We even made it once using vanilla instead of maple flavoring. That was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
WONDERFUL!!! My family couldn't tell the difference between this and "store bought" syrup. I did not have maple flavoring so I just used 2 TBL butter instead..tasted GREAT! I added the extra brown sugar for thicker syrup and I think that next time I wont...but it was good with or without!! WILL MAKE AGAIN!! "Trust in the LORD with all your heart"-Proverbs 3:5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
183 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sams girl
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
My husband gave me the "look". He said it was tasty, but I know what that means for him. He did mention it had good flavor, but he prefers the familiarity of the store bought bottle in front of him. So I had to resort to the leftover bottle I had from CB.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
this was great! i can't get maple where we live, so i used butter and vanilla. my husband loves it. it's so easy to make, and it stores well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelfrost

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Simple Syrup

A must-have sweetener. It’s not called “simple” for nothing.

Homemade Vanilla Extract

See how easy it is to make vanilla extract from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States