Homemade Maple Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
perfect! Saved me when I had four hungry boys, a stack of pancakes and a 1/4 inch of syrup in the bottom of the bottle! It was so fast and easy I may start doing it this way from now on! Cheaper and no corn syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Fowler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
No more buying syrup for us!! Everyone loved this recipe:) I didn't have any maple so I substituted vanilla in place of it. Super simple and yummy!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
very good , but very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Super easy. Made it on a whim with my homemade pumpkin pancakes. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Better then the store bought stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fitchburg, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Made strawberry syrup! Reduced water to 1/2 cup, pureed, in blender, one bag of partially thawed/frozen strawberries - 12 oz. (it was a very thick mixture), used 2 cups of brown sugar and 1/2 teasoon of almond extract. Followed cooking recipe to a tee. Let cool. There was a small amount of sludge on the top of the syrup, but it was very easy to skim off. I will try mixed berries next time! As others have said, we will never buy syrup again! We loved flavored syrup and it's so expensive. What a find!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
After making pancakes for breakfast I realized I didn't have any maple or pancake syrup left. I tried this recipe. It was as expected. It tasted much like dark corn syrup. It resembled nothing of maple syrup or even the store bought pancake syrup. In a pinch it sufficed, but I will probably not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Covington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
My kids used the last of the pancake syrup without telling me. I knew I had this recipe saved, so I gave it a try and it was fantastic! I don't care for maple, so I used vanilla and rum extracts, about 2 tsp of each. The flavor was phenomenal and I love the fact that there's no corn syrup in this. No more store-bought pancake syrup in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Love it over the fluffy pancake recipe on this site. Wish it was a little thicker but tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Good in a pinch.........didn't have maple so had to use van plus butter. One out of three kids liked, they ate it though planning on buying maple so I try as written..quick and eas thank youy.the only thing is it thickened on the plate too quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Simple Syrup

A must-have sweetener. It’s not called “simple” for nothing.

Homemade Vanilla Extract

See how easy it is to make vanilla extract from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States