Homemade Maple Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I ran out of syrup one pancake morning and tried this in a pinch. My whole family loved it, even my super picky husband. I'm so excited I don't have to buy expensive syrup anymore!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
made a batch this morning, easy, used two tablespoons of butter because i dont have maple flavored extract, tastes good. pretty sweet but syrup usually is :) also used 1.5 cups brown and .5 cup white. so it will be a little thicker, as other reviews suggested. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happykimmyj

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Great and so easy! Tasted great fresh the first day, but we used it again about a week later and it had a funny taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
OMG. This tastes like the real thing more than the artificial stuff does!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This is so easy I can do it while the pancakes are being made. Even my kids request this over the brands we used to buy. I add just a tablespoon of butter once I turn the heat off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bonner Springs, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This is the same recipe my grandmother used and passed down to me, it's an AWESOME recipe!!! Try it you won't be disappointed!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This is absolutely wonderful!!! I did not have maple extract, I substituted vanilla and 1 tbsp of butter. Used 1/2 cup of white sugar, 1 1/2 cup of brown sugar and boiled 20 mins to thicken up to consistency of my liking. Will never ever, ever buy store bought syrup again! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by substance777

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I've been making this for years and everytime no one believes it's homemade! I add 1 Tablespoon of butter flavor and 1 tablespoon of vanilla extract and my family loves it. You can use other flavorings to suit your tastes! To make it a thicker texture I add 1-2 tablespoons of corn starch disolved in cold water and add it after I'm done boiling the syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This was good, but too sweet for my family. Next time, I'll use only 1.5 cups of sugar. I'll have to reheat this leftover syrup and dilute it with water next time we need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarlei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Simple Syrup

A must-have sweetener. It’s not called “simple” for nothing.

Maple Salmon

Make this delicious, easy salmon flavored with maple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States