Homemade Maple Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Used 1 cup White and 1 cup Brown sugars, added 1 teaspoon vanilla and 1 Tablespoon butter. Came out great for my waffles this morning. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Illusion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
My husband & I love to cook together, we needed syrup for our tasty pancakes and this simple recipe was great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This recipe saved my daughter's birthday sleep-over. Making pancakes for the girls' I realized NO SYRUP!!!! Ugghhhh! Thankfully I found this recipe and the girls loved it. I added a tsp. of butter and a cinnamon stick:) Cooked longer to try and thicken it up and it its cooling off the burner as we speak and I suspect it will thicken up even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nickyp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jefferson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This was pretty good... if you are used to pure maple syrup you will be dissappointed if you expect it to taste like that. By itself it's not very good but when eaten on our french toast it was good. I'd say better than what you'd get with aunt jemima or mrs butters worth. I think next time I will add a bit of butter to the syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Minkus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
It was easy! Better than store bought! It was a little thin but with either cooking it a little longer or cooling it would take care of that. But we were fine with it the way it was! My whole family loved it. Even those that usually don't use syrup! Enjoyed the warm addition to table! Thanks! (it was good enough to write this review--my first one! And I have been using this site for a few years!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I use this recipe when I run out of syrup. If it were up to me I would make this ALL the time. My husband swears he can tell the difference. I think it is because he sees me cooking the liquid. I love this recipe! It taste just like that so-called syrup in the store. No, I actually think this syrup taste better. Try it you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorna129

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Great syrup! I too added butter since I had no maple flavoring and my kids loved it! ever buying from the store again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This is quick and easy. My family LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ozark, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
My kids are on the Feingold diet, which eliminates anything artificial (flavors, colors, preservatives) and the high grade maple syrup is very expensive for a household of 6. We have been using a recipe just like this for the past year minus the maple flavor. We buy 1 bottle of the high priced, good stuff and will add just a tablespoon to this recipe just before bottling. My whole family prefers it now to the chemical tasting, artificially flavored, commercially prepared stuff. Who doesnt like warm, homemade syrup on top of made from scratch pancakes with eggs that your hens laid and a glass of raw milk from your local dairy farmer? Nobosy, that's who! We all want our food as close to nature as possible. Do yourself a favor and give this recipe a shot, you won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
very good and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Simple Syrup

A must-have sweetener. It’s not called “simple” for nothing.

Homemade Vanilla Extract

See how easy it is to make vanilla extract from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States