Homemade Maple Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Great syrup! I too added butter since I had no maple flavoring and my kids loved it! ever buying from the store again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This is quick and easy. My family LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ozark, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
My kids are on the Feingold diet, which eliminates anything artificial (flavors, colors, preservatives) and the high grade maple syrup is very expensive for a household of 6. We have been using a recipe just like this for the past year minus the maple flavor. We buy 1 bottle of the high priced, good stuff and will add just a tablespoon to this recipe just before bottling. My whole family prefers it now to the chemical tasting, artificially flavored, commercially prepared stuff. Who doesnt like warm, homemade syrup on top of made from scratch pancakes with eggs that your hens laid and a glass of raw milk from your local dairy farmer? Nobosy, that's who! We all want our food as close to nature as possible. Do yourself a favor and give this recipe a shot, you won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
very good and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
My dad always used to make syrup with pancakes and after tasting a store bought syrup I thought I can do better than this. Sure enough this recipes was amazing and delicious! So much better than the store bought kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Amazing - can barely tell the difference and it is SOO much cheaper. Lasts a long time also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Really good. The first time I made this I ran out of all my extracts except orange. It was surprisingly really good. I would recomend this to anyone who likes delicious and cheap syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I've been making this syrup for years and use different flavors depending on what I've made. Maple for pumpkin waffles, coconut syrup for banana pancakes and so on. Great alternative for the store bought so called "syrup" goop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ajo263
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I came up with this exact same recipe and I think it's much better than the recipe on the back of the maple flavoring box! Tastes as good, if not better, than store-bought, and is "healthier" than store-bought, if that's the right word!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajo263

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I ran out of syrup one pancake morning and tried this in a pinch. My whole family loved it, even my super picky husband. I'm so excited I don't have to buy expensive syrup anymore!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Simple Syrup

A must-have sweetener. It’s not called “simple” for nothing.

Homemade Vanilla Extract

See how easy it is to make vanilla extract from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States