Homemade Maple Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Great recipe, but only needs 1 teaspoon maple flavor, it is too strong and dark with 1 tablespoon!! Tastes like store syrup without the artificial ingredients, doesn't taste like pure maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I made this syrup and love it. The tablespoon of flavoring is more than most recipes but more is better with this one. Most of them call for a tsp. I cooked it for about 15 mn. This would make great syrup of any flavor and could just use all white syrup instead of the brown.( I'm thinking strawberry). After reading about the butter i wish i had added some but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marion Briggs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Hated it. I made this exactly as written. it tasted like sugar water. Way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
This is a great recipe. I make it for my Mom who doesn't like Maple flavoring. Years ago, there was a brand of syrup called "Tea Garden Drips." My Mom loved it and they stopped making it. I make this recipe/syrup with butter and vanilla and it tastes just like she remembers. I use 2 cups of brown sugar and 1 cup of water and after boiling, I add the butter and vanilla. Yum! My family likes the maple flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Fantastic! Made as written except I used 1 PACKED cup of brown sugar. Consistency was great, not watery. I get imitation maple flavoring that is sold along side vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
1 tlbs. maple flavouring in not enough. I added 2tlbs. really sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This is an awesome recipe!!! I also didn't have maple flavoring and used vanilla instead. My kids helped with measurements and they were doubtful.. After they had some they said mom save this recipe its AMAZING!! SO thank YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Not sure what I did wrong it's so thick like have to put in microwave to heat so it can be pourable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newluckgirl
Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
We like this syrup. I make it often. One thing people need to realize is that when you initially cook it, it is thin and does not resemble store bought syrup. After it cools and is refrigerated it does. If it's too think, add some water. You really can't mess this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Imapep

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Simple Syrup

A must-have sweetener. It’s not called “simple” for nothing.

Homemade Vanilla Extract

See how easy it is to make vanilla extract from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States