Homemade Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
It was a hit with the family! Me personally I will be putting less of the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
So I've read almost all of the reviews and we just made it and tried it!!! It was amazing and to add a little to it we put bacon in it. Definitely a favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Although good, this recipe needed ALOT more cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KristinQ13
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Tried this macaroni recipe for the first time tonight and I loved it! It's easy to follow with simple ingredients, will definitely make again!! I cooked for a large group so I double everything and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This is a very basic, sort of bland, mac and cheese recipe. I suppose I'm partially to blame for not being too thrilled with this recipe because I was looking for a very basic baked mac n cheese recipe, and this is what I found. Basic it is. There's not much flavor to it. I would definitely dress it up a bit more next time: add a little salt (with as salty as cheese is, and with as much cheese as this recipe has, it still tasted saltless. I guess that's what they call "hidden salt"), add ham, use a wider variety of cheeses, add some peas and some corn kernels...etc. The sauce was delightfully creamy, especially since I used 1 1/2 cups of whipping cream and 1 1/2 cups of whole milk. Personally, I prefer a stringier, gooey-like cheese, but that's neither here-nor-there. It was really the flavor that made this recipe taste blah. It wasn't bad or terrible. It wasn't great either. It was just okay : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
It had absolute no flavor, way too much milk in the sauce, and the prep time was more like 30-40 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandy Wong
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
It was awesome, easy to make! I revised Mac pasta to whole wheat penne and turned out great. Bear in mind our family including myself hate whole wheat pasta due to its texture but this recipe somehow took that texture away! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This is AWESOME! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I added a clove of garlic and about a half cup of ricotta cheese.. and for my other two cheeses mozzarella and chedder.. came put super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty Hawksley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Redfeathermama
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This turned out pretty well. Our family is g-free so I substituted g-free pasta shells. It was a little bland for my liking. I thinking of using pepper jack cheese next time instead of the Parmesan. Overall, my husband and I liked it! 6 year old wouldn't eat it, but that's okay, more for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 886) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Homemade Mac and Cheese

See how to make a velvety, five-star macaroni and cheese.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States